WA Home Inspector Lic. # 675
WA Structural Pest Inspector Lic. # 80045

With over 2,000 projects worked on in the industry, Steven is a wealth of information and looks to continue the spirit of home inspection as a means to preserve, fix, and maintain beautiful homes. Steven has an incredible amount of experience in the carpentry, construction, and home inspection industries. His love for the stories old homes can tell shows through in his passion and dedication to both performing and teaching home inspections.

“Older homes have a lot of stories to tell, and inspectors of historic homes are their storytellers, sharing a building’s history with clients and helping preserve it for future generations.”

Steven’s Testimonials

Steven and Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to be so thorough in your inspection and report. I also appreciate the flexibly in scheduling and then rescheduling the inspection time. Thank you, I would highly recommend you.

Melanie D. (June 2014 Inspection)

Steve and his crew were thorough and professional in their inspection. It was a pleasure to have someone easy to talk to who could answer any questions that I had. I would highly recommend them!

W.S. (June 2014 Inspection)

Hello Steve. Thank you for your patience and thorough walk through of the inspection,and my apologies for leaving this survey late; I have been extremely busy. I will recommend you to a friend who will begin to look for a home also.

M.F. (November 2014 Inspection)

Thank you Steve for a very thorough inspection. You guys are a first class operation. Will definitely recommend your services. Thank You. Todd & Traci S.

T.S. (April 2015 Inspection)

Steven, your thorough inspection of the home we are buying helped confirm we are buying a well maintained and safe home. We will be making additional repairs and changes that are suggested on the inspection summary. Thank you so much! John & Marie Johnson.

J.J. (May 2015 Inspection)

Steve & Trevor are thorough, knowledgeable about construction practices & deficiencies, effective communicators with prospective homeowners & persons off integrity.

B.P. (Issaquah WA, June 2015 Inspection)

Steven Abbott is very thorough and professional with the inspection. He volunteers information to you on how to maintain a house in good working and living condition. He also answers all questions that you might have. His knowledge and years of experience make his service excellent.

R.C. (July 2015 Inspection)

As a first time home buyer we wanted a second opinion from a previous inspection. We could not have chosen a better team to do our inspection. Steven and Trevor were wonderful! They did an extremely thorough job. They pointed out a major problem with the foundation that was missed and explained to us what would be required to try and repair the issue. They walked the whole property with us explaining what they see and where the problems were. They answered any and all issues that we had and eased any concerns that we had. Thanks to them we opted not continue with our home buying process due to the extent of major damages to the property, but we will definitely be calling on them again for another home inspection. We will highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful home inspection company. Their prices are extremely reasonable for the amount of extensive work that they perform. They are very punctual, extremely professional, very informative and very pleasant knowing that they take the time to explain everything to us.

D.B. (May 2016 Inspection)

Steven was professional and knowledgeable. He ensured that he communicated priority items during the inspection and was careful to explain what to expect once the full report was received the following day.

B.S. (January 2018 Inspection)

I took the home inspection course through SGA. Very knowledgeable guys. Steve is an absolute expert. I would highly recommend them for both a home inspection or the training program they offer. Thanks again Steve and Trevor.

Matt W. on Google

“Steve is an absolute expert”

Find more reviews for Steven Abbott and SGA Inspection on these platforms: